The Minneapolis Star-Tribune
July 30, 2006

“Jennifer Egan is a contemporary American storyteller in the vein of Stephen King or “The Sopranos” scriptwriters. Her latest novel, a slightly gothic tale of love and the (possibly) supernatural, is a pleasure to read…Egan’s eye and ear for contemporary America places the whole saga too close to home for fantasy.” –Emily Carter Roiphe

Back to Top